| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Whenever you search in PBworks, Dokkio Sidebar (from the makers of PBworks) will run the same search in your Drive, Dropbox, OneDrive, Gmail, and Slack. Now you can find what you're looking for wherever it lives. Try Dokkio Sidebar for free.

View
 

Welcome to our Journey!

Page history last edited by Jill 10 years, 1 month ago

 

 

  

 1:1 Learning Environment in Surry County Schools

 

 


Experience the journey in 1:1 with Surry County Schools.   Our voyage has included policy development, teacher training, district wide technology conference, Web 2.0 integration, student multimedia projects, and full implementation with all grades 6-12 (by January 2013).  Join us as we share our road map; we'll guide you through this exciting expedition for 21st Century learners.
 

FUNDING SOURCES FOR SCS 1:1 

SCS THANKS THE GOLDEN LEAF FOUNDATION, THE APPALACHIAN REGIONAL COMMISSION, AND OUR LOCAL BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS FOR SUPPORT!

 

Collaboration with Stakeholders 

 

Surry County Schools 2011-2012 Annual Report 

 

SCS Master Plan 

 

 

Creating the Culture  

and  

 Communicating the Vision

 

Charting the Course:

(CLICK ON THE PAGES BELOW TO SEE OUR JOURNEY)

2008-2010

Vision

Leadership Ready

Teacher Ready

Student Ready 

 

2011-2013

Bring Your Own Device Ready?

 

Thinking Critically about Sustainability

  

A VISION FOR 1:1

Learning Management System

Planning+for+Sustainability.docx  

 

Collaborators:

Dr. Terri Mosley, Assistant Superintendent of Surry County Schools, mosleyt@surry.k12.nc.us

Mrs. Pat Widdowson, Assistant Superintendent of Surry County Schools, widdowsonp@surry.k12.nc.us

(retired)

Dr. Jeff Tunstall Director of Technology, Student Accountability tunstallj@surry.k12.nc.us

Jill Reinhardt Director of Secondary Education/CTE reinhardtj@surry.k12.nc.us

Jennifer Scott Director of Elementary Education scottj@surry.k12.nc.us

Heather Horton Assistant Principal, Meadowview Middle hortonh@surry.k12.nc.us

Kathy White Instructional Technology Specialist whitek@surry.k12.nc.us

 

 

 

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.